2019 BISD Teacher Of The Year Award

BISD Teacher of the Year Award

Educators have some of the most important roles in our society. The charge of molding young minds comes with great responsibility. This is why Toyota of Boerne chose to be a part of the 2019 Boerne Independent School District Teacher of the Year Awards.

2019 Teacher of the Year

This year, Wendy Zamzow of Champion High School was selected as the BISD Teacher of the Year.

Toyota of Boerne was proud to be there to recognize this amazing achievement. Toyota of Boerne presented the Teacher of the Year with a $10,000 prize check.

At Champion High School, Zamzow teaches Physics and serves as the science department chair. She has been teaching at Champion High School for eight years.

The 10 runners-up for the Teacher of the Year Award will each receive a congratulation letter and a $100 gift card also provided by Toyota of Boerne. The runners up are:

Amy Hogan, Boerne High School


Deborah Fitzpatrick, Boerne Middle School South

Lori Rogers, Boerne Middle School North

Brooke Bergin, Cibolo Creek Elementary School

Jessica Branch, Curington Elementary School

Megan Valenta, Fabra Elementary School

Amme Davis, Fair Oaks Ranch Elementary School

Danielle Berlin, Kendall Elementary School

Kim Stewart, Van Raub Elementary School

Annie Niedecken, Boerne Academy


You might also like: House Cleaning Tips For A New Year

Toyota of Boerne

As a family-run business, Toyota of Boerne is proud to support those who go the extra mile in ensuring our children get the best education. When you find yourself in need of a new vehicle or repairs, visit our Boerne dealership for outstanding deals on an incredible lineup of new and pre-owned vehicles.